Skip to content


Violet Patch Bridge

A board of five elected commissioners set policy and carry out the official business of the District. Park Board Commissioners serve six-year terms, without pay. Any resident who is a registered voter may run for a park board seat when elections are held in odd-numbered years.

Dave BehrensDave Behrens


Bob IjamsBob Ijams

Vice President


View Park Board Meeting Agendas & Past Meeting Minutes

It is the policy of the Park Board of Commissioners that the Board Secretary prepare a Board Prospective Candidate’s Information packet outlining essential information about the District to acquaint prospective candidates with all aspects of the Oswegoland Park District, including:

  • Current Park Board Meeting Schedule
  • Current Park Board Commissioners
  • Current Park District Catalog
  • Staff Organization Chart
  • Current Annual Report
  • Current Strategic Plan

Preparation of these packets is done in accordance with election cycles.  To obtain a Board Perspective Candidate’s Information packet, please contact the Board Secretary, Cindy Benson at

Accessibility Toolbar